The Selwyn Lloyd Bowl

The Inter Club Foursomes Tournament was instituted in 1969 to mark the Centenary of Royal Liverpool Golf Club’s formation.

The Rt Hon Selwyn Lloyd, MP, was Captain of the Club in its centenary year.

Teams of six players from sixteen local clubs compete annually in this scratch match play competition.  The venue rotates between a core of the competing clubs but the event continues to be administered by Royal Liverpool Golf Club.

2019 marks a fabulous 50 years of the Selwyn Lloyd Bowl and fittingly the event returned to Hoylake this year. In a remarkable weekend of golf the Hoylake team was victorious for the first time since 2005, beating a strong team from Delamere Forest Golf Club in the Final. 

The photograph above shows winning team of Tom GreenField, Elliot Smith, Nick Sudderick, James Hornsby, Steven Capper and Martin Thomas, together with Adrian Meikle (Scratch Team Convenor).